Before I get started here…

September 29, 2006 at 3:02 am (Uncategorized)

I thought I might post a little Q&A to give you an idea of what I’m all about and what this blog will be all about…

Q. Why “The Hippy Conservative”?

A. Because it sounds funny. And I like tie dye. And Jimi Hendrix is awesome.

Q. So… you’re a conservative, right?

A. Proudly more conservative than most Republican politicians.

Q. So let me guess… this whole website will be dedicated to sucking up to Bush and Congressional Republicans, while bashing the Dems, all aided by GOP talking points and regurgitated conservative spin?

A. No, it won’t, primarily because I’m not a huge fan of Bush, and I also respect the truth. Nothing bothers me more than people who can only repeat their party’s talking points for the day. Granted, my opinions may occasionally come off as the same as GOP talking points, but you’ll never see me regurgitating deceitful spin from the GOP.

Q. How often will you post?

A. Who can say, really? Frankly, this blog could dissapear at any time, and I won’t lose a minute of sleep over it. This blog will never become my life. So don’t let it become your’s.

Q. Are you a jerk when you debate?

A. Yes, I am. Deal with it.

Q. Any personal info you want to share?

A. Not at this point. Except I’m a male.

Q. Any goals you want you achieve through this blog?

A. Other than entertaining myself? No.

Leave a Reply

